March 5, 2013 in News





The 34th Annual State Council of Ayurveda medical association of India was held at Hotel Arcadia, Kottayam on 29th January 2013. AMAI councilors from all sectors-private, government, academic, research, manufacturing, tourism were participated in the event. The registration started at 9am and the meeting started at 9-30-am with the flag hoisting by the State President, Dr.Vinod Kumar. At 10am the meeting started with the welcome note by the General Secretary, Dr.Rejith Anand. Then General secretary presented the annual report with power point presentation which was very much appreciated by the audience. In his presidential remarks, Dr.Vinod Kumar recalled the major activities of 2012 such as active participation in organizing the global ayurveda fest, effective intervention in public health projects, theme paper presented to Sam pitroda Mission and Vision 2030 of Kerala Government, exception of clinics from the purview of food safety license, career guidance and placement programs for young doctors, CMEs and workshops for practicing doctors, tie-up with Care keralam in manufacturing sector, effective co-operation for better pay and remuneration for doctors employed in private sector etc. Inauguration: Honorable minister for Home Affairs, kerala,Shri.Thiruvanchoor radhakrishnan, officially inaugurated the conference. TREATISE AMAI proudly launched our English Journel-THE TREATISE. The first copy was released by Shri.Ezhacheri Ramachandran handing over the first copy to Dr.K.G.Srikumar, CEO,State medicines plant Board. AMAI AWARDS Shri.K.Suresh Kurup MLA distributed the awards. Dr.K.V.Seethalakshmi memorial AMAI Bhishak Ratna Award was given to Dr.K.Padmanabhan, Retd.DMO, Wynad. Dr.N.V.K.Varier memorial ayurveda pracharan award was given to Dr.K.Muraleedharan Pillai,Principle, Vishunu Ayurveda college, Trichur. AMAI Media Award was presented to Shri.Aashiq Abu, The Director of the Malayalam film- ‘Da thadiya’ AMAI Ayurveda College Magazine award was presented to the team of Mannam co-operative Ayurveda medical College, Panthalam. The second prize was given to Governement ayurveda college, thripunithura. Dr.Muhammed Yousaf P.K. and Dr.S.Anil Kumar who were in civil services after ayurveda graduation were specially honored at the occasion. Special jury award was presented to Dr.B.Harikumar. AMAI organizational awards: AMAI Best District committee award was presented to Kollam district. Wynad district bagged the second place. AMAI best District award was presented to Dr.S.N.Sooraj, Calicut district. Dr.C.D.Leena, Trivandrum District bagged the second place. Facilitations: Dr.T.Sivadas (DAME, KERALA) and Dr.K.G.Sreekumar, CEO, State medicinal plant Board and Dr.P.Haridas, SPM,AYUSH NRHM addressed the gathering After the lunch break, the organizational session started with the group discussion about the annual report. Then detailed presentations were made by the group leaders followed by the general secretary’s detailed reply. The council meeting concluded with the vote of thanks by Dr. R.V.Ajith at 6pm